top of page

Almond flour pancakes

If you think these look like full of guilt pancakes, you're right! If you think these are actually full of guilt... wrong!

While the texture isn't quite like those full of guilt buttermilk pancakes, these are definitely a great substitute! And they're pretty straight forward and easy!

All I did was preheat my skillet to medium-low heat and melt some butter.

Then I mixed together 1/2 cup almond flour, 1/2 tsp baking powder, 1/4 tsp salt, 1 1/2 tbsp skinny syrups sugar free white chocolate, 1 egg, 1/2 tbsp heavy whipping cream, and 1/2 tsp vanilla extract and stirred until well combined.

I made these into smaller pancakes, so they would be easy to flip! I also re-buttered my skillet in between batches!

These were definitely JUST as comforting as those full of guilt buttermilk pancakes!

Ingredients:

1/2 cup almond flour

1/2 tsp baking powder

1/4 tsp salt

1 1/2 tbsp skinny syrups sugar free white chocolate

1 egg

1/2 tbsp heavy whipping cream

1/2 tsp vanilla extract

Nutritional Information:

420 calories 35.5g fat 12g carbs 6g fiber 18g protein


bottom of page